How much, is too much? 

The new fad of pregnancies on social media are on the rise. Pics of bumps, prams, clothes fill our feed and it’s hard not too compare. It’s also hard not to judge someone for spending certain amounts on baby products. How can you justify the amount of money you pay?

I wouldn’t say I am a materialistic person. I can definitely go without and don’t HAVE to get something I don’t necessarily need. But- I am a girl, and a girl likes what she likes. That’s enough justification. Right?

When we found out we were having twins, we were looking at double of everything. Prams were the main thing I was looking into and the prices. When we found out we were only having one baby,  I changed my mind and had a few prams in mind that I liked. I had advice about getting prams that have the option to add another capsule for another baby, prams that are easy to fold, prams that have storage underneath. So having all that in mind, I found one I loved. 

All we have bought is a few bits of clothes but nothing major, so the pram is the main thing we have bought that’s at a decent price. Most of the other essentials we are getting off our family. I guess people spend ridiculous amounts of money on cars, clothes, jewellery, phones. This is for our baby, someone and something I can definitely justify. No amount of money will ever replace the hurt we’ve experienced. That Range Rover isn’t appearing in my drive way anytime soon, so at least our baby can ride in style! 

Do what makes you happy. Don’t stress over the small stuff. If there is something you like and you have the money, buy it.  In a years time no one is going to care about how much money you spent. 

B
 

2 thoughts on “How much, is too much? 

  1. Yes, it’s about getting the stuff we need and some extras too that help us feel happy but not going over the top because really everyone else is too concerned about themselves to worry about what we have/don’t have!

    Like

Leave a comment